My Two Favorite Thriller Authors: Holly Jackson & Karen M. McManus

Welcome bookish friends, In an attempt to help you get to know me better and spread the love to my favorite authors, I have decided to share them with you all! If you are a fan of Young Adult fiction, Thrillers, and Contemporary books then you will most definitely enjoy these two of my favorite authors! Grab your Coffee, tea or other drink, a blanket and a snack, and enjoy!

Holly Jackson:

Holly is the author of the wonderful A Good Girl Guide To Murder Series along with Five Survive, both wonderful by the way. These are both YA Thrillers and Holly has written them insanely well.

Holly is English, born and raised and loves writing. Her A Good Girl’s Guide To Murder Series has an American and English version and has been translated to over 25 languages. It is even being made into a TV series starring Emma Myers. Holly’s writing is very unique and the perfect amounts mysterious, suspenseful, funny, and sad. My personal favorite in the series is As Good As Dead, the third and final book in the trilogy. 

Her works are young adult and they focus primarily on female main characters. Her works do contain minor gore and similar elements. However, it’s woven in only when necessary and gives her books more perspective.

Overall, Holly Jackson’s writing, and her characters have won me over many times over and I hope to read many more books by her as time goes on.

Karen M. McManus:

Karen M. McManus is the author of the sensational One Of Us Is Lying Series! The third and I believe final book in this amazing series is set to come out this July! The first two books are excellent YA Thrillers and I expect the last to be no different.

Along with the One Of Us Is Lying Series Karen has written many other incredibly well written books including, Two Can Keep A Secret (If One Is Dead), The Cousins, and You’ll Be The Death Of Me. 

The works of Karen M. McManus are absolutely intriguing. Her debut One Of Us Is Lying is an excellent YA Thriller that kept me guessing till the very end.

Karen is an amazing writer whose characters feel so real I wish they were. I would recommend any and all of her books.

That brings us to the end of my assortment of favorite authors. I know it’s only two, however it was incredibly hard to pick and I was in a thriller mood. Stay Cozy, stay kind, and I’ll see you next time!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started